South Church, Coundon Grange & Eldon 1915 Durham Sheet 42.07
This map is double-sided for maximum coverage. The main map covers the villages of South Church and Coundon Grange, SE of Bishop Auckland. Features include Auckland Park Colliery, coke ovens, remains of Adelaide Colliery, Eldon, St Mark’s church, NER Black Boy Branch, Bishop Auckland & Weardale line, Haggerlease Branch, Eldon Colliery Railway, Eldon Lane, St Andrew’s church, St Philip’s church etc. On the reverse we include part of adjacent sheet 42.08 extending coverage east to include Eldon Colliery and Old Eldon Colliery, also the Gurney Pit of the Black Boy Colliery.